FUTURE STUDENTS   |   CURRENT STUDENTS   |   FACULTY   |   ALUMNI & FRIENDS       


Honors Council


The Honors Council is the curriculum committee and policy advisory board for Lloyd International Honors College. In addition, it serves the University as the committee for choosing the winners of the Student Excellence Award. There are ten faculty voting members of the Honors Council – the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College, three faculty representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences, two representatives from the School of Music, Theatre & Dance, and one representative from each of the University's other Schools that have undergraduate programs.

In addition, a number of University administrators and staff serve as ex officio members. The Honors Council is chaired by the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College. Members of the Honors Council are appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Provost upon consultation with the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College and the Deans of the academic and professional schools. Meetings are held monthly during the academic year.

Honors Council, 2016-2017

  COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES Nadja Cech (2016-2019) (336) 334-3800
nbcech@uncg.edu
  Bas van der Vossen (2014-2017) 334-4313
b_vande2 @uncg.edu
  Sarah Daynes (2015-2018) 334-5609
scdaynes@uncg.edu
  BRYAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS & ECONOMICS Eloise Hassell (2015-2018) 334-4535
mmhassel@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF EDUCATION Jennifer Mangrum (2014-2017) 256-1420
jrmangru@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF HEALTH & HUMAN SCIENCES Daniel Rhodes (2016-2019) 256-0363
dtrhodes@uncg.edu
  COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS Sheryl Oring (2016-2017) saoring@uncg.edu
  Deborah Bell (2016-2019)334-4076
deb_bell@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF NURSING Debbie Hancock (2016-2017) 334-5286
debbie_hancock@uncg.edu
  OFFICE OF HOUSING AND RESIDENCE LIFE Tim Johnson
Director
334-5636
Tjjohns3@uncg.edu
  INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS CENTER Penelope Pynes
Associate Provost
334-5404
penelope_pynes@uncg.edu
  INTERNATIONAL GLOBAL STUDIES Roberto Campo
Director
344-5557
recampo@uncg.edu
  OFFICE OF LEADERSHIP & SERVICE-LEARNING Cathy Hamilton
Director
256-0538
chhamilt@uncg.edu
  LLOYD INTERNATIONAL HONORS COLLEGE Omar Ali
Dean and Chair of Honors Council
256-2579
ohali@uncg.edu
 Rebecca Muich
Assistant Dean
334-4493
rmmuich@uncg.edu
 Angela Bolte
Assistant Dean
334-4743
akbolte@uncg.edu