FUTURE STUDENTS   |   CURRENT STUDENTS   |   FACULTY   |   ALUMNI & FRIENDS       


Honors Council


The Honors Council is the curriculum committee and policy advisory board for Lloyd International Honors College. In addition, it serves the University as the committee for choosing the winners of the Student Excellence Award. There are ten faculty voting members of the Honors Council – the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College, three faculty representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences, two representatives from the School of Music, Theatre & Dance, and one representative from each of the University's other Schools that have undergraduate programs.

In addition, a number of University administrators and staff serve as ex officio members. The Honors Council is chaired by the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College. Members of the Honors Council are appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Provost upon consultation with the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College and the Deans of the academic and professional schools. Meetings are held monthly during the academic year.

Honors Council, 2018-2019

  COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES Dr. Nadja Cech 408 Sullivan Science Building
nbcech@uncg.edu
  Dr. Cerise Glenn 349 Curry Building
clglenn@uncg.edu
  Dr. Sarah Daynes 337 Graham Building
scdaynes@uncg.edu
  BRYAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS & ECONOMICS Prof. Eloise Hassell 373 Bryan Building
mmhassel@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF EDUCATION Dr. Jennifer Mangrum 474 School of Education Building
jrmangru@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF HEALTH & HUMAN SCIENCES Dr. Daniel Rhodes 268 Stone Building
dtrhodes@uncg.edu
  COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS Prof. Deborah Bell203 Taylor Theatre
deb_bell@uncg.edu
  SCHOOL OF NURSING Dr. Leslie Davis 308 Moore Building
lldavis4@uncg.edu
  OFFICE OF HOUSING AND RESIDENCE LIFE Mr. Tim Johnson Ragsdale-Residence Hall
Tjjohns3@uncg.edu
  INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS CENTER Dr. Nell Pynes 200E Foust Building
nell_pynes@uncg.edu
  INTERNATIONAL GLOBAL STUDIES Dr. Roberto Campo 103H Foust Building
recampo@uncg.edu
  OFFICE OF LEADERSHIP & SERVICE-LEARNING Ms. Nicole Hall 1 Elliot University Center
nrhall@uncg.edu
  LLOYD INTERNATIONAL HONORS COLLEGE Omar Ali
Dean and Chair of Honors Council
256-2579
ohali@uncg.edu
 Rebecca Muich
Assistant Dean
334-4493
rmmuich@uncg.edu
 Angela Bolte
Assistant Dean
334-4743
akbolte@uncg.edu