Lloyd International Honors College

Change the way you look at the world!          SpartanLink   LIHC on Facebook    LIHC Twitter


UNCG Home > LIHC Home > Honors Council

The Honors Council is the curriculum committee and policy advisory board for Lloyd International Honors College. In addition, it serves the University as the committee for choosing the winners of the Student Excellence Award. There are ten faculty voting members of the Honors Council – the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College, three faculty representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences, two representatives from the School of Music, Theatre & Dance, and one representative from each of the University's other Schools that have undergraduate programs.

In addition, a number of University administrators and staff serve as ex officio members. The Honors Council is chaired by the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College. Members of the Honors Council are appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Provost upon consultation with the Dean of Lloyd International Honors College and the Deans of the academic and professional schools. Meetings are held monthly during the academic year.

Honors Council, 2015-2016

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES Loreen Olson (2013-2016) 334-5297
lnolson@uncg.edu
  Bas van der Vossen (2014-2017) 334-4313
b_vande2 @uncg.edu
  Sarah Daynes (2015-2018) 334-5609
scdaynes@uncg.edu
BRYAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS & ECONOMICS Eloise Hassell (2015-2018) 334-4535
mmhassel@uncg.edu
SCHOOL OF EDUCATION Jennifer Mangrum (2014-2017) 256-1420
jrmangru@uncg.edu
SCHOOL OF HEALTH &
HUMAN SCIENCES
Daniel Rhodes (2015-2016) 256-0363
dtrhodes@uncg.edu
SCHOOL OF MUSIC,
THEATRE, & DANCE
Brett Nolker (2016-2017) dbnolker@uncg.edu
334-3642
 Deborah Bell (2013-2016)334-4076
deb_bell@uncg.edu
SCHOOL OF NURSING Debbie Hancock (2015-2016) 334-5286
debbie_hancock@uncg.edu
OFFICE OF HOUSING
AND RESIDENCE LIFE
Tim Johnson
Director
334-5636
Tjjohns3@uncg.edu
INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS
CENTER
Penelope Pynes
Associate Provost
334-5404
penelope_pynes@uncg.edu
INTERNATIONAL &
GLOBAL STUDIES
Roberto Campo
Director
344-5557
recampo@uncg.edu
OFFICE OF LEADERSHIP &
SERVICE-LEARNING
Cathy Hamilton
Director
256-0538
chhamilt@uncg.edu
LLOYD INTERNATIONAL
HONORS COLLEGE
Omar Ali
Dean
256-2579
ohali@uncg.edu
 Sarah Krive
Assistant Dean
334-4493
sakrive@uncg.edu